top of page

Board of Management

The Education Act 1998 sets out the responsibilities of boards of management in primary schools.

The 4-year term of office for the current boards of management of all primary schools started on the 1 December 2019 – see ‘Term of office of the board’ below.

The board's main function is to manage the school on behalf of the patron and for the benefit of the students and to provide an appropriate education for each student at the school. The board is accountable to the patron and the Minister for Education.

Rathbeggan NS’s  Board of Management as of December 1st 2019:


  • Anne O’Boyle

  • Fr. G Stuart

  • Nessa O’Brien

  • Maria O’Neill

  • Roger Gillespie

  • Nicola Quinn

  • Roger Casey

  • Lisa Callanan

The Agreed Report May 2022

bottom of page